TOUR DATES 2014

CONTROLLED FALLING PROJECT

ThisSideUp acrobatics;

Friday, April 04, 2014 - Gas Works, VIC

Saturday, April 05, 2014 – Gas Works, VIC

Tuesday, April 08, 2014 - The Memo, Healesville, VIC

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 - Williamstown Town Hall, VIC

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Mansfield Performing Arts Centre

Friday, April 11, 2014 - The Cube Wodonga

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - The Cube Wodonga

Monday, April 14, 2014 - Benalla Performing Arts Centre

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - Benalla Performing Arts Centre

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 -Phee Broadway, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Thursday, April 17, 2014 – Phee Broadway, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Friday, April 25, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - Theatre Royal

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - Theatre Royal

Thursday, May 01, 2014 - Devonport Entertainment Centre

Saturday, May 03, 2014 - Tallarook Mechanics Institute

Thursday, May 08, 2014 - Esperence Civic Centre

Saturday, May 10, 2014­ - Mandurah Performing Arts Centre

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - Queens Park Theatre

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Carnarvon Civic Centre

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - Matt Dann Cultural Centre

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - Broome Civic Centre, NSW

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - Broome Civic Centre, NSW

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - Araluen Arts Centre, NSW

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Thursday, May 29, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Friday, May 30, 2014 - Townsville City Council, QLD

Saturday, May 31, 2014 - Townsville City Council, QLD

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 - Redland PAC, QLD

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Thursday, June 05, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Friday, June 06, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Saturday, June 07, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CIRCUS vs SIDESHOW

A playful battle of skill between circus acrobats and sideshow artistes, hosted and judged by a selection of well known performers or comedians.  Taking a comedic/tongue-in-cheek competitive approach, using actual circus tricks and sideshow stunts. 

Who is able to push the boundaries of their genre further and to gain the support of the audience?  Circus or Sideshow?  Circus; with its skill, control, breathtaking stunts and endless discipline or Sideshow; with their renegade, cringe-inducing antics and crowd-leading banter.  The show seeks to break the 4th wall by requiring the full engagement of the audience, and to take contemporary circus and sideshow to a new level skill and interaction by putting the two teams up against each other through rounds including strength, spectacular and skill.

Circus vs Sideshow is a work that originated at Edinburgh Fringe festival in 2009 as the result of a need to draw attention to the companies and performers involved in an innovative and interesting way. 

You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.