TOUR DATES 2014

CONTROLLED FALLING PROJECT

ThisSideUp acrobatics;

Friday, April 04, 2014 - Gas Works, VIC

Saturday, April 05, 2014 – Gas Works, VIC

Tuesday, April 08, 2014 - The Memo, Healesville, VIC

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 - Williamstown Town Hall, VIC

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Mansfield Performing Arts Centre

Friday, April 11, 2014 - The Cube Wodonga

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - The Cube Wodonga

Monday, April 14, 2014 - Benalla Performing Arts Centre

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - Benalla Performing Arts Centre

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 -Phee Broadway, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Thursday, April 17, 2014 – Phee Broadway, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Friday, April 25, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - Theatre Royal

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - Theatre Royal

Thursday, May 01, 2014 - Devonport Entertainment Centre

Saturday, May 03, 2014 - Tallarook Mechanics Institute

Thursday, May 08, 2014 - Esperence Civic Centre

Saturday, May 10, 2014­ - Mandurah Performing Arts Centre

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - Queens Park Theatre

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Carnarvon Civic Centre

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - Matt Dann Cultural Centre

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - Broome Civic Centre, NSW

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - Broome Civic Centre, NSW

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - Araluen Arts Centre, NSW

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Thursday, May 29, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Friday, May 30, 2014 - Townsville City Council, QLD

Saturday, May 31, 2014 - Townsville City Council, QLD

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 - Redland PAC, QLD

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Thursday, June 05, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Friday, June 06, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Saturday, June 07, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RUSSIAN BAR

"The Russian bar (or Russian barre) is a circus act which combines the gymnastic skills of the balance beam, the rebound tempo skills of trampoline and the swing handstands skills of the uneven bars and the parallel bars. The bar (or barre) itself is a flexible vaulting pole around 4 metres long, typically made of fibreglass.

Two porters ("bottom people"), one at each end of the Russian bar, control the bar and the movements of the "flyer" ("top mounter"), guiding him or her into tempo swings and transitional aerial moves. The flyer will prepare for the bar's catapult when the porters give a "ready" signal.

The Russian bar act requires acrobats to be highly skilled in tumbling and have experience with the trampoline and/or sports acrobats. To perform, the act must collaborate on many levels. Additionally, the act requires not only physical skill, but psychological and communicative skills as well.

As the flyer is flung high in the air, a good deal of clearance is necessary when performing this acrobatic act."  Wikipedia

 

TECH SPECS

6m x 6m Stage Minimum

6m to LOWEST hanging object

Hard, flat, level wooden floor

Lighting as available

NO MOVING LIGHTS

Sound supplied on CD or iPod

You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.