TOUR DATES 2014

CONTROLLED FALLING PROJECT

ThisSideUp acrobatics;

Friday, April 04, 2014 - Gas Works, VIC

Saturday, April 05, 2014 – Gas Works, VIC

Tuesday, April 08, 2014 - The Memo, Healesville, VIC

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 - Williamstown Town Hall, VIC

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Mansfield Performing Arts Centre

Friday, April 11, 2014 - The Cube Wodonga

Saturday, April 12, 2014 - The Cube Wodonga

Monday, April 14, 2014 - Benalla Performing Arts Centre

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - Benalla Performing Arts Centre

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 -Phee Broadway, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Thursday, April 17, 2014 – Phee Broadway, Mount Alexander Shire Council

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Friday, April 25, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - Her Majesty's Theatre

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - Theatre Royal

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - Theatre Royal

Thursday, May 01, 2014 - Devonport Entertainment Centre

Saturday, May 03, 2014 - Tallarook Mechanics Institute

Thursday, May 08, 2014 - Esperence Civic Centre

Saturday, May 10, 2014­ - Mandurah Performing Arts Centre

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - Queens Park Theatre

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Carnarvon Civic Centre

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - Matt Dann Cultural Centre

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - Broome Civic Centre, NSW

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - Broome Civic Centre, NSW

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - Araluen Arts Centre, NSW

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Thursday, May 29, 2014 - Centre for Contemporary Arts Cairns

Friday, May 30, 2014 - Townsville City Council, QLD

Saturday, May 31, 2014 - Townsville City Council, QLD

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 - Redland PAC, QLD

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Thursday, June 05, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Friday, June 06, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

Saturday, June 07, 2014 - Judith Wright Centre, QLD

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABOUT THISSIDEUP

‘ThisSideUp acrobatics’ was formed in 2006, this premier Australian contemporary circus company has made 3 feature length shows and numerous corporate acts.  

In 2007, under the direction of Robin Laure, ThisSideUp created the ‘Controlled Falling Project’

This very successful show has now toured to over 8 countries and countless Australian cities, with 5 star reviews and sell out seasons including ‘Art’s House, Melbourne, the Edinburgh fringe, Scotland, and the National Theatre, London.

The latest success is ‘ThisSideUp acrobatics’ part in ‘Smoke and Mirrors’ the triple Helpmann award winning new show from Spiegeltent international and Sydney festival.

 

ThisSideUp total shows of Controlled Falling Project

 Initial season – Melbourne Fringe Festival - sept/oct 07 - 18 performances

Woodford Folk Festival – Dec - Jan 08 – 5 Performances

Wester Australian Circus festival  - 27/28 Jan 08 – 2 performances

Adelaide Fringe Festival – 1/3/08 – 9/3/08 – 9 performances

Warehouse show Melbourne – June 08 – 2 performances

Italy Opening – Grugliasco circus festival  - 2 shows

Festival sul filo del circo – 1-16 July

Certaldo – 5 shows

Brandizzo, Trino, Cerrina – 3 shows

Teatri di confine 4july – 28september

Rovigo – 2 shows

Mercoledi 30 july ira velle e giardini

Stigliano – 2 shows

Lucania Buskers festival internazionale delle arti di strada 6-11 August

Santa Sofia – 2 shows

S.Sofia di strada in sterada 1-/15 August

Pisogne – 2 shows

Mostramercato Pisogne 9-17 August

France opening Aurillac – 5 shows

Italy Sardegna

-       Carloforte 1 show

Dall’ISOLA dell’isola di una penisola 28-/31 August

- Palau 1 show

Carole – 2 shows

La luna nel pozzo 4-7 September

Colorno – 2 shows

Tuti Matti per Colorno 6 september

Feltra 1 show

Civitacchia – 2 shows

Artisti di strada 13/14 September

Tasmanian circus festival - 1 show

Gloconda, Tasmania 2- 8/2/09

Arts house development showing 1 show

12 Hardy st Warehouse, Brunswick 16/2/09

North Melbourne Town hall

Arts house season – 6 shows 15 – 19/4/09

Spain Debut Amore Azoka

“Festival of the bookers” – 1 show, 21/5/09

Over night drive of 900kms

El Ejido – 1 show, 22/5/09

Valladolid – 4 shows, 28-31/5/09

Holland 1: Debut Zwolle

Kunstenopstraat, 2 x 30min shows – 6/6/09

Oldenzaal

kunstenopstraat , 2 x 30min shows – 7/6/09

Italy: Castel San Peitro – 1 show, 13/6/09

Holland 2 – Hengevelde 1 show rained out + 1 half show rained on (finish at end of chairs, chair stack in rain)

Kunstenopstraat – 21/6/09

Hengelo – 2 half shows.

Kunstenopstraat – 28/6/09

Italy: Asti – Rained out show

1/7/09

Italy: Venezia – rain delayed 1 show – no board

Riviera del Brenta – 9/7/09

Holland 3 – Winterwijk 1 half show badly delayed by rain. 3 set up and pack downs

Achterhoek – 12/7/09

France: Chalon 4 Performances

Chalon sur Saône – 23-26/7/09

Austria: Lienz 2 shows

Olala festival – 29+30/07/09

Libourne: France Aug 1 – 8/08/09 – 1 show rained out.

Fest Arts –7 performances: 1- 8/8/09

Scotland: Edinburgh Fringe Festival -  18 Performances: 12 – 31/8/09